A Conversation “In Good Faith”

In a world where religious differences divide, how refreshing to encounter people like Steven Kapp Perry who hosts conversations that build bridges of understanding. Through Steve’s radio show and podcast, In Good Faith, I’ve been introduced to insights on living well and wisely from people of every imaginable background and faith tradition. It’s rare and wonderful to be in conversation with someone whose generosity opens up a space for talking about the the deepest part of who we are.

In this half-hour conversation, I open up about . . .

– How I understand my Mormon upbringing
– How Buddhism helps me be a Christian
– How my two religions are NOT basically the same, and why that’s good!
– How contemplative approaches to spirituality allow for growth and change
– How Einstein says we can be free from our prison
– How recognizing the Light of Christ or Buddha Nature in ourselves and others moves us from a spirituality of addition and anxiety to a spirituality of subtraction and surrender.

Listen on BYU RADIO or on Apple Podcast or on Spotify

Leave a comment